Opposition’s INDIA forms 13-member coordination panel, says ‘will contest Lok Sabha polls together as far as possible’ | India News

NEW DELHI: The opposition parties, that have come together under the banner of INDIA (Indian National Developmental Inclusive Alliance), on Friday announced a 13-member coordination panel for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. The 13 members on the panel are from 13 different parties.
The 28 parties that are participating in the third meeting of the opposition coalition also resolved to contest the next Lok Sabha elections together as far as possible. They also agreed to hold public rallies together in different parts of the country on issues of importance and concern. The INDIA parties will coordinate their respective communications and media strategies and campaigns under the theme Judega Bharat, Jiteega India in different languages.
On the contentious issue of seat-sharing, the parties have decided to immediately initiate talks in different states and conclude it at the earliest in a collaborative spirit of give-and-take.
The 13 members included in the coordination panel are:
KC Venugopal (INC)
Sharad Pawar (NCP)
MK Stalin (DMK)
Sanjay Raut (SS)
Tejashwi Yadav (RJD)
Abhishek Banerjee (TMC)
Raghav Chadda (AAP)
Javed Ali Khan (SP)
Lallan Singh JD(U)
Hemant Soren (JMM)
D Raja (CPI)
Oman Abdullah (NC)
Mehbooba Mufti (PDP)
Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar, who was one of the front runners to become the national convener, is not in the coordination panel.

#Oppositions #INDIA #forms #13member #coordination #panel #contest #Lok #Sabha #polls #India #News

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button